Singletrack Summers–Crested Butte Bike Week

Beautiful

Bluebird Days

IMG_7662Weekends are best spent outside. Actually, all days are best spent outside but not everyone has that luxury so weekends are the time to make the most of it. Last weekend I made my way to Crested Butte and brought my bikes across the pass, dodging lightning, and hoping the weather held. And did it ever! For three days the weather was stunning–crystal clear, sunny days with pleasant evenings (if you could stand the bugs) and cool nights that refreshed the landscape for another day. IMG_7659

If I wasn’t the slowest person on a bike ride then I would take more pictures but if I stopped to take in all of the beauty around me it would have been impossible to remain part of the group let alone just keep up with them. It was incredible, though. Hills of deep blue lupine dotted with bright yellow islands of mule’s ear and…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

