The Business End……

Adventure on the "wrong" side of 50

The plan for today was to get as close as possible to Big Red and then camp. For those of you that don’t know, Big Red is the biggest sand dune in the desert, and we were doing it last! The last couple of days have been really tough so a couple of shorter days made good sense. This strategy would get us into Birdsville right on time.
Leaving camp at 7 o’clock, I was feeling quite stiff and sore. I was not sure I had another day in me.
No soft, easy start to the day either, straight into the sand dunes. My arse was killing me too. A lot.
The dunes were noticeably bigger, and the sand softer.
I stubbornly persisted in trying to ride every one, and except for a couple of bike lengths I did exactly that.
Andy left me a little surprise at Eyre Creek…

View original post 639 more words

Leave a Reply

